OUR EXPERTISE

Our lawyers and engineers are experts on Intellectual Property issues. They will advise and assist you in each and every step in order to establish and preserve your rights and thus protect your business assets.

Strategic advice for optimal protection

Cabinet BUGNION

Bugnion is a Swiss Intellectual Property law firm founded in 1924 by Alexandre Bugnion, who had previously worked alongside Albert Einstein as an Examiner in the Swiss Federal Institute of Intellectual Property.

Cabinet Bugnion covers all aspects of intellectual property, namely patents, trademarks, designs, models, copyright and domain names, as well as associated areas, such as image rights and personal data protection.

Our multidisciplinary team has over 20 members – lawyers, engineers, an IT expert, paralegals and designers – who come from both industry and specialist firms. Our staff are one of the firm’s key strengths and allow us to take an operational approach that meets the needs of our clients.

As an integral part of the local economy in both Switzerland and France, largely thanks to its geographical location, Bugnion has had strong relationships with official organisations for decades, in particular the Swiss Federal Institute of Intellectual Property (IPI), the European Patent Office (EPO) and the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO).

The firm also has a network of trusted contacts, with whom we work transparently and always with a view to keeping costs competitive for our clients, to protect and defend their intellectual property rights worldwide, regardless of their area of activity.

We are happy to offer a first 45-minute consultation free of charge to answer your initial questions and agree on the terms of our relationship going forward.

« Business Oriented »

Our aim is to make the actions we take as effective as possible, with a view to rationalising costs. We are constantly committed to understand our clients’ needs and strive to anticipate their requests and put forward appropriate solutions in implementing their intellectual property policy. Our teams are available at all times, reflecting our conviction that a direct relationship with the client is essential to understand their needs.

Flexibility, adaptability and responsiveness

We make it a point of honour to support our clients while adapting to their requirements, requests and specific wishes quickly and efficiently.

Security

Given the sensitive nature of the information we manage for our clients, we place particular importance on the security and confidentiality of this information, on the basis of strict professional secrecy.

alexandre-weith-nb
Delphine Maistre du Chambon nb
floriant-nb
sandra-faroux-nb
Dominique Skrebers-Zaïontz
sophie-nb
Bugnion_SA_Sébastien_Blaise

Listening to your needs

Our multidisciplinary, responsive, efficient teams work in pairs made up of lawyers, engineers and administrative staff, which allows us to manage a significant volume of work quickly and efficiently and consistently guarantee discreet, effective service.

Portfolio

The firm provides personalised, secure access to your portfolio of intellectual property rights and allows you to view and extract complete listings, insert comments and print copies of official certificates and information associated with your files.

bugnion_portfolio

NOTRE EXPERTISE

Nos juristes et ingénieurs, spécialistes des questions de Propriété Intellectuelle, vous conseillent et vous assistent à chacune de ces étapes pour établir et préserver vos droits et protéger ainsi les actifs de votre entreprise.

Des conseils stratégiques pour une protection optimale.

Le Cabinet BUGNION

Bugnion est un cabinet suisse de conseils en Propriété Intellectuelle fondé en 1924 par Alexandre Bugnion, ancien examinateur au côté d’Albert Einstein auprès de l’Office Fédéral de la propriété intellectuelle.

cadre_bugnion2

Le Cabinet Bugnion concentre son activité sur tous les aspects de la propriété intellectuelle, à savoir brevets, marques, dessins et modèles, droit d’auteur, noms de domaine mais également sur les sujets connexes, tels que le droit à l’image ou la protection des données personnelles.

Notre Cabinet est composé d’une équipe pluridisciplinaire de plus de vingt collaborateurs – juristes, ingénieurs, informaticien, paralégales, dessinateurs – provenant tant de l’industrie que de cabinets spécialisés, constituant ainsi un atout permettant d’adopter une approche opérationnelle en adéquation avec les besoins de nos clients.

Intégrée dans l’économie locale, aussi bien en Suisse qu’en France, notamment en raison de sa situation géographique, Bugnion entretient, depuis des décennies, des contacts privilégiés avec des organismes officiels, en particulier Institut Fédéral de la Propriété Intellectuelle (IPI), l’Office Européen des Brevets (OEB) ou l’Organisation Mondiale de la Propriété Intellectuelle (OMPI).

Notre Cabinet dispose également d’un réseau de correspondants avec lequel nous travaillons en confiance, en transparence et avec un souci constant de faire bénéficier à nos clients de coûts compétitifs afin d’assurer la protection et la défense mondiale des droits de propriété intellectuelle et ce, quel que soit leur domaine d’activité.

Notre Cabinet vous offre une première entrevue de 45 minutes pour apporter les premiers éléments de réponse à vos questions et convenir ensuite avec vous des conditions de notre collaboration.

« Business Oriented »

Notre objectif est l’optimisation de l’efficacité des actions entreprises avec un souci de rationalisation des coûts. Préoccupés par une recherche constante de compréhension des besoins de nos clients, nous nous efforçons d’anticiper leurs demandes et de proposer des solutions adaptées dans la mise en place de leur politique de propriété intellectuelle. Convaincu que la relation directe avec le client est indispensable à la compréhension de ses besoins, nos équipes sont en permanence à son écoute.

Flexibilité, adaptabilité et réactivité

Nous mettons un point d’honneur à accompagner nos clients en nous adaptant à leurs exigences, demandes et souhaits particuliers dans des délais restreints.

Sécurité

Compte tenu du caractère sensible des informations que nous gérons pour nos clients, nous accordons une importance particulière à la sécurité/confidentialité des informations et ce, dans le plus strict respect du secret professionnel.

alexandre-weith-nb
Delphine Maistre du Chambon nb
floriant-nb
Franck Amiot nb
sandra-faroux-nb
Dominique Skrebers-Zaïontz
sophie-nb
Alexandra Rossi
Bugnion_SA_Sébastien_Blaise

Des équipes à votre écoute

Nos équipes pluridisciplinaires, réactives et performantes, travaillant en binômes, composées de juristes, d’ingénieurs et de collaborateurs administratifs permettent de gérer un volume d’affaires important dans les meilleurs délais et garantissent une assistance quotidienne efficace et discrète.

Portfolio personnalisé et sécurisé

Notre Cabinet met à votre disposition un accès personnalisé et sécurisé de votre portefeuille de droits de propriété intellectuelle avec la possibilité de consulter et extraire des listings complets, d’insérer des commentaires, d’imprimer la copie des certificats officiels ainsi que les informations rattachées à vos dossiers.

bugnion_portfolio